TO THE SPECIAL LADY

I couldn’t believe in strength if I didn’t see you get up and walk again given the countless wounds your heart received.
You weren’t foolish, but full of hope every time you gave him another chance, or did falling too hard sell you out?
As tears pour down your beautiful face, you wonder why it’s got to be this way.
You invested too much only to get back so little.
Maybe loving too hard should be insured after all, or a sign should have read “CAUTION: DO NOT FALL FOR HIM, KEEP MOVING AHEAD”.



He who once whispered in your ear , “I Love you so much, I don’t ever wanna lose you”, left you for cold. He gets the award for acting distant, after all you gave him.
Why should the person holding your heart want to believe they are holding a ball to kick?
Is he blind not to see pain? Did he switch off his humanity…. Is he a vampire?
He seems more of your philosophy lecturer than your partner. The questions you’ve been asking of late really amaze me.
You may not have imagined this, but the day your efforts are in vain is finally here. The day you have to question your dignity dances in your face, because for once you doubt you are good enough for someone.
I still do not see you packing your bags. Is falling too hard a flaw?
But Inside you lives a quality greater than endurance, strength greater than strength itself, because after everything he put you through, you still hope for the best, you still love.
You told me love is beautiful, but in your state I almost thought you insane, but I realised you redefine love.
Because at times giving up is too easy, you choose not to let go. Love isn’t your weak spot, but actually your strength and there is nothing wrong with loving too much.
You are not the problem, he is.
It should be easy being superman, because superwoman here handles worse.
But please, indulge me; let me be your superman, because today I will rescue you. Today I will teach you to fly, today we are leaving.
Glad you can now finally sing enough is enough because you can say you are done in a million ways.
Maybe he needs time to grow up. Like someone told me, a weak man cannot know what to do with a strong woman.
Hey Wake up my sister, God did not create you to harbour pain, to be betrayed, or to be left alone to soak in that tormenting rain.
God want’s your beauty to glow, your love appreciated, and your joy to flow.
There should be a flaw in the system: Love unappreciated, beauty abandoned, pain inflicted is not what your type gets paid back with. I have a feeling you never waited enough upon the Lord.But don’t kick yourself; let me take you to a world that knows not the words: side or main.

Embrace the new warmth, welcome this new day. You have to heal, it may take some time, I know it feels like stepping on quick sand but it will be worth it eventually.
A princess like you belongs to only one prince and him alone to you. He patiently awaits you.
If the past ever haunts you, to it say “swerve” because the new day is too sweet to be ruined.
…To the special Lady.

6 thoughts on “TO THE SPECIAL LADY

  1. This piece undoubtedly gives hope to all the ladies out there that have been done wrong one too many times.Yet again,you hit the nail right on the head.Beautiful work bro.xx

  2. Wow this piece is js epic! I wud hv nevr imagined that I cn be stronger than that,makes me realise I deserve the best.

Leave a Reply

