When can we smile?

     WHEN CAN WE SMILE?
image

So when can we smile?
To know that everything is over
Shed off yesterday’s hurtful pile
Like the snake won’t allow its old skin to bother.
When can we smile?       

How we never knew peace
Our hearts never knew a jovial second or a while
How we longed for a day we never knew
One day, i could say, one day
One day to smile, one day to rest
When can I smile?

Even if it was sold, happiness i couldn’t afford
but I can always pay melancholy my landlord
How stupid are my riches
Engraved in my skin like stitches
When can we smile?
 

Why so serious?
No don’t you put a smile on my face
The same damn quarrel me and myself face
maybe the smile is just expensive
But one day I will afford it.
So can we smile?
Yes we can.

Interact with me on twitter @aqui_cuteboi_    ©2015

One thought on “When can we smile?

Leave a Reply

