Muzo Alphonso Calls out Alpha on a Slap Dee song?

image

When I listened to what seemed like the  most shared song yesterday: Somone, I was like “Oh My Word ”  Yes I was.

I had recently imagined Muzo Alphonso joining XYZ or atleast working with King Dizzo. I must have tweeted that before. 

I mean what other option did the kid have? His Utopia at Alpha entertainments was really shortlived and with a huge talent he had to chose between making it on his own (which is extremely hard) or walk with another big cat. 

I was afraid his Career was hitting a downward shift. Slap actually agrees with me whe he says, “I resurrected Muzo”. Most recent works I have come across of Muzo have been features on somewhat underground artists’ songs who leave so much to be desired and so when I found a download link on BBM from DJ Nyuri, I couldn’t hesitate, but grab the song and boy did Muzo sound like Muzo.

Slap Dee is a heavyweight who will go down in History as being one of the best that ever did it on the Zed scene or Africa once he works harder. Muzo is smart enough to work with Slap, but is he trying to Frustrate his former team?

I have always believed XYZ and ALPHA are still on it. Surely we could have seen Macky 2 and Slap work with each other- not in an advert that paid them both coercing them to work together.

Don’t get me wrong, I am not insinuating that Muzo has been or will  signed by XYZ, but if your ex begins to walk with your competitor, what message are they trying to send to you?

Besides hinting he’s trying to send a message he has somethings to say that somehow  clear the air. “Bambi nangu baibika pamulu kuwayawaya fye” (Some people attaching themselves to the top is just in vain). We all know someone who once called Himself Zed Hiphop.

Slap as well uses this opportunity to tell everyone he’s the top man. “I am the only King outchea here”. He goes on claiming the throne with a cooler line  “Looking like King Mswati only with the Nike airs”

“Opowaila ifi tusansamusha Tenimbo ni soccer fye”  (Ever since you left, it’s nolonger Music, but Soccer to bring us joy). Muzo claims his fans or maybe some friends actually miss his fire as they can’t enjoy what is left. Is he trying to say he was better than everyone at Alpha?  It is important to note, Muzo has claimed to be Zambia’s number 1 rapper on a couple of songs.

I am personally yet to see a rapper who after having a falling out with his former team or friend will  be the bigger man to just  move on.There is more to shed light on as a rapper than washing dirty linen in public. I am sure there is a lot Muzo has to thank Alpha for. They gave him such a good headstart.

Anyway, Zambian Hip-hop continues to be more exciting as fans are always eager to hear a reply.

Somone is a hot jam either way, this is the first time I have heard Mumba Yachi work with popular Zambian artists. He is a very gifted artist who I think needs to expose himsef a lot more to Zambians.

If you haven’t heard the song, get it here Here.

Follow me on twitter @aqui_cuteboi_

2 thoughts on “Muzo Alphonso Calls out Alpha on a Slap Dee song?

Leave a Reply

